Project

General

Profile

Bug #1829

HDA Profile Delete Prompt

Added by bigfoot65 about 4 years ago. Updated over 3 years ago.

Status:
New
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
-
Category:
-
Target version:
-
Start date:
09/16/2015
Due date:
% Done:

0%


Description

This is from a user:

 I accidently hit the delete button on the control panel for my hda. There is no "Are you sure you want to do this"

Once this is done, it's not recoverable unless support can restore it. I presume that creating a new profile and issuing hda-install again with the new code would not work out well.

History

#1 Updated by TheParkerFamily over 3 years ago

bigfoot65 wrote:

This is from a user:
[...]

Once this is done, it's not recoverable unless support can restore it. I presume that creating a new profile and issuing hda-install again with the new code would not work out well.

I have done this as well, creating a new profile with same settings and re-running hda-install with new code works just fine.

#2 Updated by bigfoot65 over 3 years ago

  • Subject changed from HDA Profile Delete to HDA Profile Delete Prompt

This bug is to identify the need for "Are you Sure?" when deleting a HDA profile on amahi.org.

Also available in: Atom